My corner

[Video recommendation] “But I’m not…” – a great Buzzfeed series on stereotypes.

BUT I’M NOT….

It’s the name of a series from Buzzfeed that I found on Youtube lately. I have always been a fan of Buzzfeed and their creative, silly and touching videos, and I am also annoyed a lot by stereotypes, so this series is perfect for me. The series is real stories of real people, so it’s realistic, it’s close to real life, and above all, it’s real struggle.

  1. The first video of the series and also the video that hit closest to home for me is “I’m Asian, but I’m not”. So I’m not gonna say any more, just watch it (link below), and leave me your comments.

2. The second video I love from the series. It hits close to me as well, because some of the comments in here are what I usually heard people talk to us or to other immigrants when we were students in the States.

We’re definitely not here to steal your jobs. We are not, Americans.

I’m an Immigrant, but I am not…

Leave a comment