Music Review

[Kpop song review] Honestly,… – Eric Nam

Hi guys! I know I’m late to the game, but I will be reviewing Eric Nam’s new song “Honestly,…” today. The song is from his newest EP with the same name, and I have to say that I like it from the first listening.

I think we don’t have to discuss on how talented Eric Nam is or how powerful his vocal is, and in “Honestly,…”, besides continuing to prove his beautiful voice, Eric has also brought a new wave to the recent Kpop scene. I have grown tired of the recent “either-EDM-or-tropical-house” trend, so the vibe that “Honestly,…” brings – a mix of guitar and synth pop, is a nice change. I really like how the song builds up gradually and then the beats drop at the chorus, followed by a funky, upbeat dance breaks. The song has a nice western vibe, which distinguishes Eric from other Korean idols.

Eric has put a lot of efforts in this song, he even comes to 1Million dance for a choreography, and even though he still looks awkward doing the dance he’s trying his best to bring the best performance.

Overall, I love the new feeling that Eric brings to the Kpop scene every time he comes back with a new song. The whole EP is good, if you like his vocal and music, you should definitely check it out!

Check out his MV here

Leave a comment